Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jun 28, 2021
Property Manager
This house is in a great location with a huge yard. The inside has updated furniture, everything you would need in the kitchen, and kept very clean. The rooms and bathrooms are oversized and everything looks brand new! We enjoyed fires by the lake and a short trip by boat to a great restaurant, The Pointe. The owners did a great job on making this the perfect vacation spot and still feel homey. We will definitely be back!
Property
View Property: Lake Forest Landing
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2021
Property Manager
Huge house with a Beautiful view! Very spacious and the house is spotless! Plenty of things to do while your there. My family will be back!
Property
View Property: Lake Forest Landing
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2021
Property Manager
The house is amazing. Great views, large bedrooms and huge deck.
Property
View Property: Lake Forest Landing
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2021
Property Manager
This property is absolutely beautiful and provides all the amenities you need so there is nothing to do but relax and have a great time!
Property
View Property: Lake Forest Landing
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2021
Property Manager
The house is beautiful and huge. The view is amazing from all angles of the house. The house is in impeccable condition and extremely clean!
Property
View Property: Lake Forest Landing
Reviewed: May 5, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Cabin
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2021
Property Manager
The Cabin at Lake Gaston was the perfect place for our family reunion. The many bedrooms were ample sleeping space for adults and kids (the kids love the bunk!). The large vaulted family room and stocked kitchen made for easy socializing and entertaining. The party dock and fire pit were a highlight for our family. You also cannot beat this location as it is on a point surrounded by lakefront and a short drove to the local beach or winery. Cant wait to come back next year!
Property
View Property: The Cabin
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2021
Property Manager
I loved the views from the back deck and screened porch - waking up to beautiful views of the lake, and sitting out in the evenings enjoying the breeze off the water. It was great for my kids to be able to just walk outside and enjoy swimming in the lake and jumping off the 2-story dock! We wanted a lakefront property with the perfect setup for our multi-family group. It was great to have the space downstairs for the kids to get away and have their own fun place to be. Highly recommend renting a boat and enjoying the lake, maybe going to one of the lakeside restaurants for dinner or lunch one day. We've continued to return to this same house year after year for the past 4 summers. Our family loves it!
Property
View Property: Goose Island Retreat
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2021
Property Manager
We absolutely fell in love with this house...the perfect floor plans to have adults gathering upstairs and kids happy downstairs playing foosball. Tons of room for them and their own kitchen!! The pictures do not do the VIEW from the living room and screen room justice. Its breathtaking - I could sit there all day. Great location on the lake and my kids loved challenging themselves to jump off the boat house! Highly recommend- we will be back!! Quick drive from Raleigh and a quick boat ride to the Pointe restaurant. Overall excellent experience!
Property
View Property: Goose Island Retreat
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2021
Property Manager
This is a beautiful home! It is so peaceful to sit on the back porch and look out at the lake. The kids had so much fun on the 2-story boat dock and swimming in the lake. They also loved the downstairs TV and foosball table. The home is well appointed and inviting. You will love your stay here!
Property
View Property: Goose Island Retreat
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2021
Property Manager
It's as listed, a studio with two futons. They were comfortable enough for my stay.
Property
View Property: Fisherman`s Retreat